Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FL-Islandora Guide

A guide for FL-Islandora users.

Florida State University Islandora Profile

Institution:Florida State University  

Contact:  Krystal Thomas  

Production site created:URL: https://fsu.digital.flvc.org

Total number of titles/objects as of 4/30/2021: 64,590 

Total number of files as of 4 /30/2021 117,451 

Collections

Collections: 

  • AAUW Florida Records 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Aaauwfloridarecords

  • This collection holds materials from the Records of the American Association of University Women, Florida Division. The American Association of University Women advances equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research. Founded in November 1881, AAUW is open to all graduates who hold a associate or equivalent, baccalaureate or higher degree from a qualified educational institution 

  • Admiral Richard H. Leigh Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Aadmiralleighpapers

  • This collection consists of the papers of United States Navy Admiral Richard H. Leigh. They include a 17-volume holograph diary, dating 1917-1944, containing official orders, holograph and typed letters, newspaper clippings, printed programs, maps, pictures, and other related items. Also included is a four volume set of personal papers, and a book which Leigh entitled, Whereas, which consists of newspaper clippings, family pictures, programs, doctor bills, and other materials. Many of these documents relate to the history and development of the United States Navy, World War I, and events leading to the conflict with Japan and World War II. 

  • Allen Morris Papers 

  • The Allen Morris Papers consist of personal and professional records and research materials accumulated by Mr. Morris over a period of about forty-one years. The papers consist of correspondence and documents, biographical sketches of Florida officials and other famous Floridians, photographs, programs, and other materials related to the Allen Morris Legislative Awards, and historical data concerning place names, historical houses, rivers and river boats. 

  • Bradford-Eppes Family Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Asusanbradfordeppespapers 

  • This collection is comprised of two physical collections held in FSU Special Collections. The first collection is the personal papers of Susan Branch Bradford Eppes (1848-1942), best known for her written works on Florida history and civic activities in Tallahassee, Florida. Her papers include a biography of Eppes, correspondence, typescript works by Eppes, documentation of the Eppes and Bradford families of Tallahassee, Florida, and publications and photographs collected by Eppes. For more information on these materials visit the collection’s finding aid. 

  • The second collection is the Pine Hill Plantation Papers, 1832-1926. It includes materials on the American Civil War, the Eppes family, specifically Susan Bradford Eppes and Dr. Edward Bradford, information on plantation life, photographs of the Eppes-Bradford families and properties as well as manuscripts by Susan Bradford Eppes. For more information on these materials visit the collection’s finding aid. 

 

  • Castro Archaeological Site Collection 

  • Charles R. Mathews Papers on Medicare Implementation 

  • Civil War Era Materials 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Acivilwarmain 

  • Materials included in this topical collection range from letters and diaries kept by soldiers on the front, records of the Confederacy and its operations, and Confederate sheet music to materials that come from the periods before and after the Civil War and give us a glimpse into life, culture, trade and travel both on and off the front as well as Southern life just before and after the war. 

  • For more information on the Civil War and other resources available at FSU, see the American Civil War on the War & Society Research Guide. 

Collections

  • Claude Pepper Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Aclaudepeppermaincollection 

  • The Mildred and Claude Pepper Collection was donated by Congressman Claude Pepper to the Florida State University Libraries in 1979. Subsequent donations were made during the 1980s and additional materials were acquired following his death in 1989. The collection contains over two million pages including Pepper’s official correspondence, speeches, legislative, committee, and campaign files. In addition, there are files of his personal correspondence, speeches, photographs, recordings, and memorabilia. 

  • Also included are the personal papers, photographs, recordings, and memorabilia of his wife, Mildred Irene Webster Pepper. Mrs. Pepper always took a deep interest in public affairs and in helping her husband in his political career. She vigorously supported medical research, urban beautification, conservation, and actively participated in charitable and humanitarian organizations. There are also personal papers of the Pepper/Webster family, largely consisting of correspondence from parents, brothers, sisters, and other family members. 

  • The Pepper Collection not only documents the career of one of the most politically active individuals of this century, it reflects the changes that have taken place in every area of American life. It contains a wealth of material on a variety of topics. Research using the Pepper Collection has focused on topics as diverse as the World War II "Mother's Movement", American Indian land claims, national health care, Social Security, the Vietnamese conflict, and organized labor.

  • Cookbooks and Herbals 

  • An interest in cookbooks and household management is a legacy from FSU’s earliest years as a women’s college. Cookbooks are held in our Rare Book, Florida and Scottish collections. The oldest in our cookbook collection is from 1622 Venice. 

  • The separate collections of cookbooks and herbals held in Special Collections & Archives are presented together here in a single digital collection 

  • Cuneiform Tablet Collection 

  • Digital Cosa 

  • Dirac Shoebox Collection  

  • This collection contains a small portion of the Dirac Papers that was originally identified as part of a “shoebox collection,” presumably because they arrived at Special Collections & Archives in shoebox-type containers (or, actual shoeboxes) from either the Dirac home or Dirac’s FSU office. 

  • Discovery, Exploration, and Colonization Collections 

  • Edward Lear's Book of Nonsense 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Alearcollection 

  • This online collection includes the multiple editions of the Book of Nonsense published from 1846 to 1880. It also includes the many derivitive editions and works which call the Book of Nonsense their inspiration. 

  • Our Edward Lear book collection belongs in the John M. Shaw Childhood in Poetry collection. John MacKay Shaw (1897-1984) was an AT&T Executive who began collecting related to childhood in the 1930s. From this hobby the collection grew. Following his retirement in 1959, Shaw gave his collection of almost 6,000 volumes to Florida State University Libraries. For the next 25 years, Shaw went to Strozier Library daily to study, write, and talk about his books. The Shaw Collection has grown immensely over the years and it currently comprises over 35,000 volumes and 69 linear feet of archival material. The manuscript materials in this collection are from the 17th-20th Century Correspondence and Documents collection at FSU. 

 

  • Emmett Till Archives 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Aemmetttillarchivesmain 

  • The Emmett Till Archives at Florida State University Libraries consists of primary and secondary source material related to the life, murder, and memory of Emmett Louis Till. Florida State University Libraries partners with the Emmett Till Interpretive Center, the Emmett Till Memory Project, and other institutions and private donors to collect, preserve, and provide access to the ongoing story of Emmett Till. The Till Archives includes newspapers, magazines, oral histories, photographs, government records, scholarly literature, creative works, and other materials documenting the Till case and its commemoration, memorialization, and discussion in scholarship and popular culture. 

  • FSU Faculty Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Afsufacultypapers 

  • FSU Lives: Portal to the Past, Prologue to the Future 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Afsulivesmain 

  • On the occasion of their 50th reunion, the Class of 1955 gave a unique gift, joining the content of the university’s past with the possibilities in digital technology, creating FSU Lives: Portal to the Past, Prologue to the Future, a digital look of life at FSU during the 1950s. This collection pulls from various holdings in Special Collections and includes yearbooks, President's Reports, and select publications, photographs and documents created for and by FSU faculty, students and staff during the 1950s.

Collections

  • First Baptist Church of Tallahassee Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Afbctlhmain 

  • FBCTLH remains a cornerstone in Tallahassee's downtown area. The records of the church are not only a history of the church but of Tallahassee as a city.For more information, please visit the FBCTLH website. Their collection is presented here as part of a partnership between Florida State University Libraries and the church to bring community collections online. 

  • Florida History and Heritage 

  • Florida Home Economics Association Collection 

  • The Florida Home Economics Association (FHEA), whose goal was "the development and promotion of standards of home living that will be satisfying and developing to the individual and profitable to society," first met on November 28, 1919. The FHEA was founded as an affiliate of the American Home Economics Association (AHEA), formed in 1908. According to its Constitution, the FHEA was to reach its goal "by the study of problems connected with the family and the institutional household; by improving and extending home economics instruction in schools and colleges and in adult education programs; by improving professional education for all home economists by encouraging and aiding investigation and research in problems of home economics, and by issuing publications and holding meetings through which there may be wider and better understanding of the value of home economics interests." 

  • Godby High School 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Agodbyhigh 

  • Amos P. Godby High School opened in 1966 as Amos P. Godby Junior High School with grades 7 & 8. The school shared its campus with the newly created Tallahassee Junior College (present day Tallahassee Community College). Due to the small number of African American student population, court-ordered desegregation was implemented during the following year. The school colors, of royal blue and white, along with the school mascot, a Cougar, were chosen during the opening year. In 1968, now having grades 9-11, the name was changed to Amos P. Godby Junior Senior High School. The first graduating class was in 1970. 

  • This collection from Godby High School includes all the yearbooks published by its student body from the first class in 1969 to its most recent graduating class. Through the FSU Libraries partnership with the school for this initial project, we hope to provide access to future yearbooks as well. 

 

  • Harrison Sayre Circus Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Asayrecircus 

  • The Harrison Sayre Circus Collection contains approximately 8,000 photographs, including 8" x 10" autographs, snapshots, slides and negatives, as well as circus programs, posters and other circus memorabilia collected from circuses attended mostly in the mid-Atlantic region during the second half of the 20th century. As a collection, many of the photographs offer a comprehensive study of circus performer costume design and production style. 

  • Havana History & Heritage Society Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Ahavanahhscoll 

  • The mission of the Havana History & Heritage Society is to preserve and highlight the historical assets and events that have made Havana, Florida an exceptional community in which to live, have a business, and visit. It is the goal of the Havana History & Heritage Society to educate visitors to our community about the history and heritage of the Havana area, and to increase appreciation for Havana’s current social and civic activities, volunteer groups, businesses, & resources. 

  • For more information, please visit the Havana History & Heritage Society's website. Their collection is presented here as part of a partnership between Florida State University Libraries and the Society to bring community collections online. 

 

  • Heritage & University Archives 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Ahpmain 

  • Heritage & University Archives preserves the history of Florida State University by collecting and providing access to important historical records such as correspondence and publications of the university; photographs documenting faculty and students, events, buildings, and campus scenes; scrapbooks; papers of distinguished FSU alumni and faculty; and memorabilia documenting student life and university traditions. Key publications such as yearbooks, course catalogs, reports, and the FSU newspaper are preserved as part of the University Archives and are critical resources for anyone studying the history of FSU. Another particular collecting emphasis is placed on documenting the student experience through collecting items and artifacts that tell the stories of the many students who have attended the university. 

  • Historical Newspapers 

  • Il Secolo 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Ailsecolomain 

  • The Italian newspaper Il Secolo, a 4 page political daily, introduced many technological and thematic innovations in Italian journalism. Founded in 1866 by publisher Edoardo Sonzogno, in the space of a decade it became the most widely read national daily across the country, reaching print runs of up to 300,000 copies during the 1870s and 1880s. Eclipsed in readership and in political relevance by the 1890s by the Corriere della sera, it ceased to exist in 1925. 

  •  

  • The collection of Il Secolo was digitized from original copies of the paper in Italy and is now being described and made available here at Florida State University thanks to the efforts of Dr. Silvia Valisa and funding from Robert B. Bradley Library Research Grants. This is an ongoing project and new issues are being added to the collection continually as Digital Library Center staff process and load the digitized issues. 

  •  

 

Collections

  • J.R. Clancy Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Aclancycollection 

  • The J.R. Clancy stage rigging firm was established by stagehand John Clancy in Syracuse, New York, in 1885. The firm is known for innovating products and techniques for stage design including the Welch tension floor block, the automatic fire curtain, and automated stage rigging. 

  • The collection holds architectural and engineering drawings related to construction and renovation projects managed by the J.R. Clancy firm, including theatrical designs, drawings for standard parts, wiring diagrams, and standard assemblies for stage rigging systems 

  • John House Stereograph Collection 

  • The collection bears the name of the British art historian who collected it over a period of more than four decades, John House (1945-2012). The collection, acquired for the FSU Department of Art History by Jennifer S. Pride as part of Professor House’s estate, represents the late scholar’s efforts to establish a digital database of stereoscopic views available to scholars worldwide. 

  •  

  • Stereoscopy marks an important landmark in the history of photography and continues to inspire scholarly research across a wide range of disciplines. Invented by Sir Charles Wheatstone in 1840, stereoscopy was one of many scientific breakthroughs of the Victorian era. It is a technique whereby two photographic images, each taken from a slightly different perspective, are juxtaposed on a single card to create the illusion of depth. When the card is viewed through a stereoscope viewer, the image appears in three-dimensions. 

  • House’s carefully curated collection comprises nearly 2,000 views of nineteenth-century Paris. This unique collection serves as primary visual documents of Paris before, during, and after Napoleon III and Baron George-Eugene Haussmann’s extreme urban renewal project, known as Haussmannization (1853-70). These online materials highlight the premier status of the Florida State University program in Art History, one of the oldest and highest ranked programs in the Southeast. The collection provides archival objects that complement our specialized curricula in Modern European Art, Architecture, and Urbanism, History of Photography, and Museum and Cultural Heritage Studies. 

  • John MacKay Shaw Childhood in Poetry Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Ajohnmackayshawmaincollection 

  • For thirty years, while continuing to work for the Bell System, John MacKay Shaw haunted the second-hand bookstores of Great Britain and the United States, poring over catalogs in the evenings, searching out and purchasing rare and first editions of poetry for, about, and by children. He studied the books, read and wrote about them and their authors, and discoursed extensively with other collectors and scholars. 

  • Upon retirement in 1959, Shaw gave his collection of almost 6,000 volumes to Florida State University (FSU) Libraries. For the next 25 years, Shaw went to the library daily to study, write, and talk about his books. He continued adding to his collection. Shaw died in Tallahassee, Florida on March 15, 1984. 

  • John MacKay Shaw Manuscript Collection 

  • For thirty years, while continuing to work for the Bell System, Shaw haunted the second-hand bookstores of Great Britain and the United States, poring over catalogs in the evenings, searching out and purchasing rare and first editions of poetry for, about, and by children. He studied the books, read and wrote about them and their authors, and discoursed extensively with other collectors and scholars. 

  • Upon retirement in 1959, Shaw gave his collection of almost 6,000 volumes to Florida State University (FSU) Libraries. For the next 25 years, Shaw went to the library daily to study, write, and talk about his books. He continued adding to his collection. Shaw died in Tallahassee, Florida on March 15, 1984. 

  • This digital collection focuses on materials from Shaw's manuscript collection FSU. The entirety of the collection has not been digitized; only a selection of items.  

  • Juvenile Literature 

  • This collection pulls from several different collections such as the John M. Shaw Collection overall, the Shaw Childhood in Poetry Collection, and various other childhood literature collections at FSU. These books look at the experience of childhood through stories, poetry, songs and illustrations particularly in the 19th and early 20th centuries. 

  • Kent Spriggs Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Akentspriggspapers 

  • This collection consists of Kent Spriggs' case files related to the 1973 retrial of Dave Keaton and Johnny Frederick of the Quincy Five and those related to Keaton et al. v. Townsend, a civil case brought by the Quincy Five against the State of Florida and Joe Townsend for the coerced testimony that implicated the men in the case. Included in these files are correspondence with Alfonse Figgers, Dave Keaton, David Charles Smith, Johnny Frederick, and Johnny Burns who were collectively known as the Quincy Five. 

  • League of Women Voters, Tallahassee Chapter Records 

  • Leon High School Collection 

Collections

  • Leon High School Collection 

  • Maps 

  • Means Papers 

  • This collection holds materials from the Bruce Means Papers. This collection is currently being processed by Special Collections & Archives so please view the collection finding aid for information on accessing more materials than are presented here in the digital collections. 

  • Music Scores 

  • Napoleonic Collections 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Anapcolmain 

  • The French Revolution and Napoleon Collection at Florida State University holds over 20,000 rare titles from this period alongside numerous manuscript and record collections. It was established in the early 1960s as the Department of History expanded its offerings in that particular period of history by establishing the Institute on Napoleon & the French Revolution. Florida State University, through the Department of History and the Institute, provides the only graduate program in the United States devoted to the historical study of this time period. 

  • National Organization for Women, Tallahassee Chapter Records 

  • Orchestral Dance Music Collection 

  •  

  • Papyri & Ostraka 

  • Paul A.M. Dirac Collection 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Adiraccol 

  • Paul Dirac is recognized by most authorities as one of the greatest theoretical physicists of the twentieth century and father of the field of quantum mechanics. He was the youngest person ever to win the Nobel Prize when he shared the 1933 prize for discoveries in atomic theory with Erwin Schrödinger. 

  • The Paul A.M. Dirac Collection consists of selected materials that were digitized from the original Dirac Papers. The digital collection contains lectures, documents including Dirac's PhD dissertation, photographs, formulas, awards given to Dirac, and other historical objects. 

Collections

  • This collection of books of poetry published during the years of World War I are from the John MacKay Shaw Childhood in Poetry collection. They were selected from a bibliography that covers 360 poetry books and young adult magazines produced in Great Britain and North America during the Great War and collected by Shaw for inclusion in his larger poetry collection. 

  • As the bibliography notes, Dr. Shaw’s tastes in poetry were “formed when Kipling and Hardy were very much in fashion,” so many of the authors included here are not well known to today’s readers but share a unique look into the first World War and those who experienced it, whether on the Western Front or the home front. 

  • Pre-Print and Early Print Materials 

  • Sir Leon Radzinowicz Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Aradzinowiczpapers 

  • he Sir Leon Radzinowicz Papers consists of materials created or collected by Radzinowicz from the time he immigrated to the United Kingdom in 1938 until just before his death in 1999. It principally reflects his work as a criminologist during the period and his extensive work as a legal scholar and author. 

  • Sir Leon Radzinowicz was born in Lodz, Poland in 1906. He earned a law degree at the Law School and Institute of Criminology in Rome in 1928, and later earned a doctorate from the University of Cracow and did postdoctoral work in Belgium. He went to the University of Cambridge in England in 1938 on behalf of the Polish Ministry of Justice to study the English penal system. Radzinowicz joined the faculty at Cambridge in 1939, and established a department of criminal science in 1941. He was the founder and first Director (1959-1972) of the Cambridge University Institute of Criminology. 

  • Special Collections Research Guides 

  • eriodically, Special Collections & Archives has put together and published research guides to different portions of our physical collections. This digital collection holds digital copies of these guides, primarily focused on sections of the John MacKay Shaw Childhood in Poetry Collection but does include guides for other parts of our collection or history of the department as a whole. 

  • St. John's Episcopal Church Records 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Astjohnsepiscopalchurchrecords 

  • The St. John's Episcopal Church Records includes administrative records; member registries; meeting minutes of the Vestry and church circles; Bibles, Books of Common Prayer, hymnals, and other liturgical works; documentation of the history of St. John’s Church and the Episcopal Diocese of Florida; service bulletins and other periodicals; sermon transcripts; photographs; and motion pictures. 

  • St. John's is the mother church of the Diocese of Florida. It was founded as a mission parish in 1829, and the church's first building was erected in 1837. The Diocese was organized at St. John's in 1838 and Francis Huger Rutledge, who became rector of St. John's in 1845, was consecrated the first Bishop of Florida in 1851. The original church burned in 1879; a new church was built on the same site and consecrated in 1888, and it is still the parish's principal place of worship. 

  • Stephen Graham Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/search/?type=edismax&collection=fsu%3Astephengrahampapers 

  • Stephen Graham was born in 1884, the son of Anderson Graham. As a world traveler who felt especially drawn to Russia and Central Europe, he wrote more than fifty books. Many of these were direct narratives and descriptive accounts of his experiences. This collection contains a wide variety of materials related to Graham, including a large collection of photographs, biographical materials, extensive entries in diaries and journals about his travels and experiences, many articles and writings, samples of his poetry, art prints, and original artwork. 

  • The Girl's Own Paper 

  • The Girl's Own Paper, later known as the Girl's Own Annual along with various other title changes, is part of the John MacKay Shaw Childhood in Poetry Collection at Florida State University. 

  • The first weekly number of The Girl's Own Paper appeared on January 3, 1880. In October 1929, the title became The Girl's Own Paper and Woman's Magazine but in 1930 the Woman's Magazine became a separate publication. The publication ceased by the mid 1950s. In its original form, the magazine included short stories and educational and improving articles for girls and young women in the United Kingdom. 

  • The Poetry of Sacred Song 

Collections

  • The Ringling 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Aringlingmain 

  • Welcome to The Ringling Archives at DigiNole. Here you will discover the records of The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art; Ringling family papers; photographic collections; Circus Arts, Wild West shows and allied arts collections; and manuscripts. Please visit often, as we continue to add materials to this site. 

  • Thomas Campbell Letters 

  • These letters were written by Thomas Campbell, a Scottish poet. Campbell was born at 215 High St., Glasgow, Scotland, on July 27, 1777 and studied at the University. He then read law at Edinburgh, though not with as much success as his fellow student Walter Scott, who became his lifelong friend. Campbell went to London in 1803 and resided there for the rest of his life, though he kept up his links with Scotland while his literary reputation blossomed. Campbell married Matilda Sinclair (c.1780-1828) on October 10, 1803 and they had two sons. Mrs. Campbell died on May 9, 1828. Some biographical information is from the Oxford Dictionary of National Biography. In addition to his poetry, Campbell wrote criticism, newspaper articles and non-fiction books, and was elected Rector of Glasgow University for three years running, 1827-29. Many of his poems became standard recitation pieces in Victorian schools, and he is well represented in the earlier books of Palgrave's Golden Treasury, though his work has since fallen out of fashion. He died in Boulogne on June 15, 1844, and is buried in Westminster Abbey. 

  • His letters are part of a larger collection, 17th-20th Century Correspondence and Documents at FSU Special Collections & Archives. 

  • Thomas LeRoy Collins Papers 

  • Thomas William Hoffer Papers 

  • https://fsu.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/fsu%3Ahofferpapers 

  • The Thomas William Hoffer Papers consists of a wide variety of personal and professional materials created and collected by this prolific and creative educator. Dr. Hoffer was a professor in the Department of Communication at Florida State University starting in 1972 until his retirement in 1996. During his retirement, he became the founding publisher for The Franklin Chronicle, a local newspaper in Franklin, Gulf, and Wakulla counties, Florida. 

  • Windover Archaeological Site Collection 

  • The Windover Archaeological Site is an Early Archaic (6000 to 5000 BC) archaeological site found in Brevard County near Titusville, Florida, on the central east coast of the state. Windover is a muck pond where skeletal remains of 168 individuals were found buried in the peat at the bottom of the pond. The skeletons were well preserved because of the characteristics of peat. In addition, remarkably well-preserved brain tissue has been recovered from many skulls from the site. DNA from the brain tissue has been sequenced. The collection of human skeletal remains and artifacts recovered from Windover Pond represent among the largest finds of each type from the Archaic Period. 

 

 

Noteworthy features of this site: 

  • FSU was given the John McKay collection by John McKay himself 

  • FSU has documents on Emmit Till 

  • FSU has the nation's largest repository on WWII