Institution: UWF
Contact: Dean DeBolt
Production site created: 2/9/2015 URL: https://uwf.digital.flvc.org
Total number of titles/objects as of 4/29/2021: 24,392
Total number of files as of 4/29/2021: 31,212
Bell Photograph Collection
The Bell Collection, a group of 7,500 glass plate negatives, from Pensacola photographer H. Lee Bell, and possibly an earlier photographer, George Turton, for whom Bell worked before opening his own studio circa 1911. These images show Pensacola people as well as visitors, tourists, and others including Florida Governors, ministers, priests, families, children, and weddings, circa 1900-1920.
Manuscript and Archives Collections
https://uwf.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/uwf%3Awfhcmanuscripts
Materials held in manuscript and archives collections of the University Archives and West Florida History Center.
Newspapers
A collection of newspapers from the Northwest Florida area, specifically Pensacola, Florida
PALMM Florida Heritage Collection-UWF
Photograph Collection
The Gulf Coast Digital History Project
https://uwf.digital.flvc.org/islandora/object/uwf%3Adighisportal
In conjunction with the History Department of the University of West Florida, this portal provides access to materials on the maritime history and heritage of the northern gulf coast of Florida, contributed by multiple cultural institutions and organizations in West Florida.
UWF Theses and Dissertations
West Florida Serials
Serials are magazines, newletters, and any regularly published item that can be commercial or organizational. This collection corresponds to holdings of digital West Florida regional serials available in the University Archives and West Florida History Center in both physical and digital form.