**Alma/Primo VE Main Resource Guide

Coming soon in 2024 H1, DLRs for Shared Electronic Services Managed in the NZ.

See, Roadmap Highlights

FRBR/Dedup keys need to be rebuilt. FRBR and Dedup keys are built at record creation and/or migration. Editing a bib record, re-indexing a bib using the "Recalculate Local Resource Types" job, or the semi-annual re-indexing process don't rebulid the keysThe keys must be rebuilt either by filing a case with FLVC or by accessing the button to "Recalculate FRBR and Dedup groups" in Configuration > Discovery > Other > Dedup and FRBR Test Utility. The button is grayed out until an MMS ID is entered and keys are checked.

The keys all come from MARC fields, as identified in FRBR/Dedup documentation. The message in the utility after checking an MMS ID doesn NOT indicate the keys need to be rebuilt. Depending on certain scenarios, the message might indicate "Records match" or the message might indicate the records do not match and tjhe mesasge might also indicate the records are connected in the database. Regarless of the message displayed in the tool, if the bib fields listed in the documemtation have been updated and you think the records should not be deduped or FRBRized, click the button to recalculate the keys.

If you have a large number of bibs where the keys need to be reculculated, the list can be sent to Ex LIbris and they will do it. Send a text file with a list of MMS IDs for which the keys need to be rebuilt to the FLVC Help Desk and we will file a ticket for your institution.

FRBR/Dedup has no impact on CDI records. Only records from Alma can be FRBRed or Deduped. CZ records that have been activated for your institutions and are part of your Alma IZ/NZ, like journal or ebook records, can be Deduped/FRBRed.

If the Recalculate button doesn't work, then  suppressing a set from FRBR/Dedup won't work either. If this type of problem occurs, contact the FLVC Help Desk and we will file a ticket with Ex Libris so they can investigate.

The example is for the bibliographic record for the "top level" of a local eresources collection, but the job that was run can be run on any bibliographic records that do not show up in Primo. 

In order for electronic collection records to appear in Primo, they must have a "Level URL" and "Additional descriptive information" (e.g., a bibliographic record) in the collection. Although the collections had been updated, this did not update the bibliographic records. Saving electronic collections does not trigger indexing.

It's necessary to run the "Recalculate Local Resource Types" on the set of records you desire to havec re-indexed. Note that this job works on all bibliographic records, not just those associated wtih eResource collections.

Per Ex Libris, the issue of records not displayhing in the Collection in Primo is cuased by deduping. Certain bib records in the Alma collection are being deduped wtih other records in the colleciotn either becuase they are true duplicates or becuase they have similar title metadata but no other identifiers. To prevent this, you can add identifiers to the bibs in Alma if you can determine which bibs are affected OR you can turn off the "Enable Dedup" option in Display Configuration > Configure Views > Brief Results tab > Dedup and FRBR section. 

Per Ex Libris, as of right now, there is not a feature in Alma to manage NZ resources with DIsplay Logic Rules in an IZ. This is, however, an enhancement that is on the Alma product roadmap, though at this time, there is no release information.

FLVC's ticket with Ex LIbris has been linked to the project in Ex Libris Development to show our interest in this improvement.