The Network Zone is managed by FLVC. Statewide purchases will be activated by FLVC's E-Resources team. If you think something should be activated in the NZ for your institution and it is not, or vice-versa, please contact help@FLVC.org.
Statewide subscriptions paid for by FLVC.
Subscriptions your institution pays for separately, group licensing subscriptions through FLVC, open access resources (unless part of a statewide subscription).
No – the Network Zone is managed by FLVC. Statewide purchases will be activated by FLVC's E-Resources team. If you think something should be activated in the NZ for your institution and it is not, or vice-versa, please contact help@FLVC.org.
No – if you want to make changes to an NZ activated resource (updating holdings dates, fixing broken links, changing titles, etc.), you will need to either copy the resource to your catalog (useful for migrated Aleph records) or reach out to FLVC at help@FLVC.org for assistance.
Perform an All Titles or Electronic Collection search in the Network Zone and look for the "Available For" list.
You can also use the "combined results" search scope from your IZ search:
By default, institutions inherit Network Zone CDI Activations.
This setting can be adjusted in Configuration Menu > Resources > General > Other Settings. However, if this setting is set to No (N), the member institution still inherits NZ activations for selective/aggregator collections with portfolios, but not databases. It is recommended to keep the setting turned on (Y) so that both selective/aggregator and database CDI activations are inherited.
If you notice CDI linking issues with an NZ collection, please report the issue to the FLVC Help Desk at help@flvc.org. We may be able to make adjustments to the NZ collection's CDI settings to resolve the issue, or we can report the issue to Ex Libris. Additionally, if different institutions notice the same problems with a particular collection, we can opt to turn off the CDI for that collection.
When you activate a collection or title from the CZ, the CZ record is copied into the Network environment. This should happen automatically when activating a CZ record from the IZ.
The Primo VE network design requires that CZ records are held by the Network with a representation at the IZ level. An institution's IZ and NZ records are indexed centrally. This is to avoid duplication in the index (useful for other consortia that allow institutions to activate from the NZ) and have a central location for consortial holdings.
It is rare to experience issues with NZ indexing, but it can happen. If you try to activate a resource and notice that it is not appearing in Primo, even after you've given the system time to process, it's possible there is an indexing issue on the back end. Please report activation issues to help@flvc.org.