Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alma Fulfillment Resource Guide

This guide covers all aspects of the fulfillment process. This includes maintaining all patron records, loaning materials, returning/renewing loaned materials, managing lost items dealing with fines and fees as well as course reserves.

Notes on Patron Records

Adding a Patron Note

To add a Patron Note:

  1. Click on Add Note on the right of Patron Services screen (the check out screen). This will take you to the Notes tab on the User Details screen.

    Alternately, you can navigate directly to the User Details screen and click on the "Notes" tab.

     
  2. Click on "Add Note".
     
  3. The "Add Note" drop down will appear.
    • Add the desired note text to the "Note" field.
    • Click on the drop down arrow for the "Type" field to assign a type to the note.
    • Click the "User viewable" check box if you would like the note to be viewable by the patron through Primo VE.
    • Click the "Pop up note" check box if you would like a pop up with the note to occur when the patron's account is accessed through Alma.
       
  4. Click the Add and Close button.
     
  5. Click the Save button.

 

Editing a Note

To edit a note:

  1. Navigate to the "Notes" tab on the User Details screen, then click on the ellipsis for the note you wish to manage.

     
  2. Select Edit from the drop down menu.
     
  3. The Edit Note screen will appear. Make the desired changes to the note, then click the Update Note button.
     
  4. Click the Save button.
     
  5. The changes should appear in on the screen.

Deleting a Note

To delete a note:

  1. To delete a note, navigate to the "Notes" tab on the User Details screen, then click on the ellipsis for the note you wish to manage.

     
  2. Select "Delete" from the drop down menu.
     
  3. The note is now deleted. Click the Save button.