LibGuides: Alma Analytics Resource Guide: Borrowing and lending requests dashboard (RapidILL, UBorrow, Alma ILL, and P2P)

Introduction

The Borrowing and Lending dashboard is a comprehensive tool that provides insights into the borrowing and lending activities among 40 public and university libraries in Florida. This dashboard is formally known as the UBorrow dashboard. For more information, please visit UBorrow FAQ.

Login to Alma Analytics and go to /shared/Network 01FALSC_NETWORK/Dashboards/ and open Borrowing and lending requests dashboard (RapidILL, UBorrow, and Alma ILL).

Borrowing and Lending Dashboard Details

Alma Borrowing Counts

This page has three subpages:

Borrowing Requests Counts by Request System Type (RapidILL, UBorrow, other Alma Requests)

This borrowing counts report provides detailed analytics on library borrowing requests on Alma and RapidILL.
- It includes data on:

Number of requests filled within a specified period: list each borrowing and lending library and the corresponding number of requests.
Number of requests not filled within a specified period: Show

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

Borrowing requests:

The report shows the following columns

Borrowing requests normalized
		Num of Requests
Request System	Lending Institution	Filled	In Progress	Not filled	Num of Requests Total

Borrowing Requests Counts by Request Type (Physical, Digital)

A borrowing requests report of lending institution categorized by request material type.
- It includes data on:

Number of filled, unfilled, and in progress requests: counts all borrowing requests by lending institution and request material type.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

Borrowing Requests by Request Type (Physical and Digital):

The report shows the following columns

Borrowing Requests by Request Type (Physical and Digital)
		Num of Requests
Request Type	Lending Institution	Filled	In Progress	Not filled	Num of Requests Total

Borrowing Requests Counts by Borrowing Library

The borrowing requests counts by borrowing library report provides numbers of loan requests by library and lending institution.
- It includes data on:

Borrowing Library and lending institution: lists all borrowing and lending libraries and the corresponding number of requests.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

Borrowing requests normalized (RapidILL, UBorrow, other Alma ILL):

The report shows the following columns

Borrowing requests normalized (RapidILL, UBorrow, other Alma ILL)
		Num of Requests
Borrowing Library	Lending Institution	Filled	In Progress	Not filled	Num of Requests Total

Borrowing Requests List

The borrowing report provides detailed report on borrowing transactions.
- It includes data on:

Title list of requests filled within a specified period.
Time date and time of borrowing requests.
Borrowing requests status.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date range

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

Borrowing requests normalized (RapidILL, UBorrow, other Alma ILL):

This report shows the following columns

Borrowing requests normalized (RapidILL, UBorrow, other Alma ILL)

Columns:

Internal Id
External Identifier
Request System Type
Request Type
Borrowing Library
Lending Institution
Lending Library
Borrowing Request Status
Is Filled
Locate Status
Cancelation Reason
User Group
Additional Notes
Borrowing Creation Date
Requester Sending Date (Calendar)
Request Non-Fulfilled Date (Calendar)
Shipping Date (Calendar)
Item Arrival Date (Calendar)
Digital Resource First Access Date (Calendar)
Item Loan Date (Calendar)
Item Check-In Date (Calendar)
Item Return Date (Calendar)
MMS Id
Journal Tile
Title
Author
Volume
Issue
Chapter Number
Chapter Title
Pages

Lending Requests

This page has Three subpages:

Lending Counts by Lending/Borrowing Library

The UBorrow lending requests reports provide detailed analytics on library lending activities.
- It includes data such as:

Total mediated and unmediated requests.
Number of items borrowed and lent by each library.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

UBorrow lending requests:

UBorrow lending requests
Lending Library Name	Borrowing Library Name	Filled Requests	Unfilled requests	Total requests

Lending Counts by Library/Location at Time of Loan

The UBorrow lending requests reports provide detailed analytics on library lending activities.
- It includes data such as:

Total mediated and unmediated lending requests.
Number of items lent by each library.
Items' location at time of loan.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

UBorrow lending requests:

This report shows the following columns

UBorrow lending requests
Lending Library Name	Library Name--Location at time of loan	Location Name--Location at time of loan	Filled Requests	Unfilled Requests	Total requests

Lending Counts by Material Type

The UBorrow lending requests reports provide detailed analytics on library lending activities.
- It includes data such as:

Total mediated and unmediated requests by resource types.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

UBorrow lending requests
Resource type (Book/Media)	Filled Requests	Unfilled requests	Total requests

Alma Lending Requests List

This page has two subpages:

Lending Requests List

The borrowing list report provides detailed report on library borrowing transactions.
- It includes data on:

Title list of requests filled within a specified period.
Borrowing requests dates.
Borrowing requests status.
Borrowing requests by material types.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

UBorrow Lending requests:

This report shows the following columns

UBorrow Lending requests

Lending
Library
Name

Internal
Id

External
Identifier

Borrowing
Library
Name

Lending
Creation
Date

Library
Name-
-Location at
time of
loan

Title

MMS
ID

Item
Arrival
Date

Item
Return
Date

Resource
type
(Book
/Media)

Lending
Request
Status

Filled
/not
filled

Days
to
Fill

Lending Requests in-Transit

The Florida UBorrow in transit report in Alma Analytics is designed to track and manage items that are being transferred between libraries within the UBorrow system.
- It includes data on:

Tracking Items: monitoring items that are marked as "in transit"
Titles list: list titles that are marked as "in transit"

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Date Filter

Filter request creation date. Default values are the first and last dates of the last physical year.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

UBorrow Lending Requests--in transit items:

This report shows the following columns

UBorrow Lending Requests--in transit items

Library
Name
(Active)

Location
Name

Partner
Name

MMS
Id

Item
Barcode

Title

Permanent
Call
Number

Lending
Creation
Date

Item
Sent
Date

Item
Return
Date

Received
Date

Lending
Request
Status

Overdue

RapidILL Borrowing and Lending Requests from RapidILL Admin

This page has two subpages:

RapidILL Borrowing Stats (From RapidILL Admin)

This report shows the RapidILL statistics that are requested only by RapidILL Admin username. This report can be beneficial for users in several ways:

Resource Allocation: Understanding the fill rates and unfilled requests can guide institutions in allocating resources more effectively to meet user needs.
Transparency: It offers a clear view of how borrowing requests are handled, promoting transparency and accountability within the institution.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Institution Name	This is an initial prompt that appears before running the report. This prompt works better from NZ not IZ.
Year	This is an in-line dropdown list that allows the user to filter the report with fiscal years.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

RapidILL borrowing stats (from RapidILL admin)

The report shows the following columns

RapidILL Borrowing Stats (from RapidILL admin)
Institution Name	Alma Institution ID	Rapid Code	Borrowing Requests	Borrowing Filled	Borrowing Unfilled	Borrowing other disposition (pending, canceled, etc.)	%filled	%unfilled	% other disposition (pending, canceled, etc.)

RapidILL Lending Stats (From RapidILL Admin)

This report shows the RapidILL lending statistics that are requested only by RapidILL Admin username. This report can be beneficial for users in several ways:

Performance Insights: Users can see how well their institution is performing in terms of borrowing requests and fulfillment rates. This can help identify areas for improvement or highlight successful practices.
Decision Making: The report provides data that can support strategic decisions regarding library services, partnerships, and resource management.

If you need help with that, feel free to ask!

Prompts:

Institution Name	This is an initial prompt that appears before running the report. This prompt works better from NZ not IZ.
Year	This is an in-line dropdown list that allows the user to filter the report with fiscal years.

Reports:

This page contains one report.

RapidILL lending stats (from RapidILL admin)

The report shows the following columns

RapidILL Lending Stats (from RapidILL admin)
Institution Name	Alma Institution ID	Rapid Code	Borrowing Requests	Borrowing Filled	Borrowing Unfilled	Borrowing other disposition (pending, canceled, etc.)	%filled	%unfilled	% other disposition (pending, canceled, etc.)