The Alma Fulfillment dashboard is designed to streamline and optimize the management of fulfillment operations. It provides librarians with an overview of circulation activities, including loans, returns, resource requests, and course reserves. The dashboard facilitates efficient tracking of items across various stages of the fulfillment process, ensuring that library patrons receive their requested materials promptly.
Loans page has four subpages:
This is a list of links of fulfillment reports created by the Analytics Working Group, an MCLS commissioned working group
Fulfillment by Items:
|
Fulfillment by Borrower:
|
This page shows two lists of the top 100 loans of reserve and non-reserve items:
Prompts:
| Library Name (Active): | The library name of active (not deleted) libraries. | |
| Location Name: | Stores the name of the location of the physical item. | |
| Collection Name: | The Name of the collection or collections the bibliographic record is associated with as defined at Resources > Manage Inventory > Manage Collections. | |
| Loan Date: | The date of the loan. The default values are between the first day of the last fiscal year. | |
Reports:
This page contains two lists; one for non-reserve items, and the other is for reserve items.
Top 100 circulated items (non-reserve):
The summary report shows the following columns
| Top 100 circulated items (non-reserve) | |||||||
| Item Library at time of loan | Barcode | MMS Id | Call Number | Title Author Combined and Normalized | Resource Type | Loans (In House + Not In House) | Pre-migration loans |
Top 100 circulated items (reserve):
The detailed report shows the following columns
| Top 100 circulated items (reserve): | ||||||||
| Item Library at time of loan | Collection Name | Barcode | MMS Id | Call Number | Title Author Combined and Normalized | Resource Type | Loans (In House + Not In House) | Pre-migration loans |
This page shows a list of the top 100 loans by collection name:
Prompts:
| Library Name (Active): | The library name of active (not deleted) libraries. | |
| Location Name: | Stores the name of the location of the physical item. | |
| Collection Name: | The Name of the collection or collections the bibliographic record is associated with as defined at Resources > Manage Inventory > Manage Collections. | |
| Loan Date: | The date of the loan. The default values are between the first day of the last fiscal year. | |
Reports:
This page contains two lists; one for non-reserve items, and the other is for reserve items.
Top 100 circulated items by collection:
The summary report shows the following columns
| Top 100 circulated items by collection | |||||||||
| Library Name (Active) | Item Location at time of loan | Collection Name | Barcode | MMS Id | Call Number | Title Author Combined and Normalized | Resource Type | Loans (In House + Not In House) | Pre-migration loans |
Alma Analytics provides a feature to report on the top circulated items by circulation desk:
Prompts:
| Item Library at time of loan: | stores the details about the shelving location of the item on loan | Location Name: | Stores the name of the location of the physical item. |
| Resource Type: | Items material types constructed based on existing bibliographic fields such as the LDR and 008. | Lifecycle: | Indicates whether the item is active or deleted. The default value is Active. |
| Loan Date: | The date of the loan. The default values are between the first day of the last fiscal year. | ||
Reports:
This page contains a circulation desk statistical report.
Number of loans by circ desk:
The report shows the following columns
| Number of loans by circ desk | |
| Circ Desk Name | Loans (Not in House) |
This report provides a feature to track and analyze the usage of course reserves, and answers key questions such as:
Prompts:
| Course Creation Date (Calendar): | The date that the course was created. Choose between two dates. The default date first date is 07/01/2021. | |
| Citation Material Type: | The citation material type. The default values are Article;Book;Book Chapter;CD;DVD;Document;E-book;Electronic Article;Government Document;Journal;Music;Text Resource;Website | |
| Course Name: | The name of the course. | |
| Reading List Name: | The name of the reading list. | |
| Citation Number of Loans: | The number of times the citation was loaned during the course dates. | |
Report:
This page contains one report.
Course Reserves Usage Report:
The report shows the following columns
| Course Reserves Usage Report | |||||||||
| Reading List Name | Course Name | ISBN | Barcode | Title Author Combined and Normalized | Citation Number of Loans | Citation Material Types | |||
This report shows all overdue items.
Prompts:
| Loan Date: | Loan date in the date format MM/DD/YYYY | ||
| Library Name (Active): | The library name of active (not deleted) libraries. | Location Name: | The name of the location of the physical item. |
| Circ. Desk Name: | The name of the circulation desk | Loan Material Type: | The material type of the loan. |
| Title Contain: | The name or title of a printed or published resource. You may use % as a wild card to search for certain words. Example: %Education%%Florida% |
Report:
This page contains one report:
Overdue Items:
The report shows the following columns
| Overdue Items | |||||||||||
| Library Name (Active) |
Title | Material Type |
Barcode | Permanent Call Number |
User Primary Identifier |
Patron Name |
Preferred |
Loan Date |
Return Date |
Days Overdue |
Process Status |
Alma Analytics reports can track various item statuses when items are marked as "lost.":
Prompts:
| Loan Date: | Loan date in the date format MM/DD/YYYY | ||
| Library Name (Active): | The library name of active (not deleted) libraries. | Location Name | Stores the name of the location of the physical item. |
Report:
This page contains one report:
Lost Item:
The report shows the following columns
| Yesterday's User Cash Transactions | |||||||||||
| Library Name (Active) |
Material Type |
Barcode | User Primary Identifier |
Patron Name |
Preferred |
Loan Date |
Due Date |
Return Date |
Days Overdue |
Title | Process Status |
Cash Transactions page has two subpages:
Alma Analytics fines and fees transactions report is crucial for libraries to manage financial transactions related to overdue fines and lost item fees. It allows libraries to:
Prompts:
| Owning Library Name (Active): | The library name of active (not deleted) libraries | Fine Fee Type: | Displays the type of the fine or fee such as overdue loan fee or lost loan fee |
| Transaction Date: | Dates of fine and fee transactions | ||
| Fine Fee Creation Date: | Displays the date that the fine and fee was created | ||
| User Primary Identifier: | Primary identifier that the user uses in order to log on to Alma | ||
Reports:
This page contains three reports: summary of Active Fines & Fees, a simplified Active Fines & Fees, and the User Cash Transactions.
Active Fines & Fees (simplified):
The report shows the following columns
| Active Fines & Fees (simplified) summary | ||||
| Owning Library Name | Fees-lost | Fines-overdue | Other fines/fees | Grand Total |
Active Fines & Fees (simplified):
The report shows the following columns
| Active Fines & Fees (simplified) | |||||
| Remaining fine/fee amount | |||||
| Full Name | User Primary Identifier |
Fees- |
Fines- |
Other fines/fees |
Remaining fine/fee amount Total |
User Cash Transactions:
The report shows the following columns
| User Cash Transactions | |||||||||
| User Primary Identifier |
Patron Name |
Owning Library Name (Active) |
Fine Fee Status |
Transaction Date |
Original Amount |
Transaction Amount |
Fine Fee Creation Date |
Fine Fee Type |
Fine Fee Transaction Type |
The cash report generated by Alma Analytics is crucial for tracking daily financial activities and ensuring accuracy in the library's financial records. It allows libraries to:
Prompts:
| Owning Library Name (Active): | The library name of active (not deleted) libraries | Fine Fee Type: | Displays the type of the fine or fee such as overdue loan fee or lost loan fee |
| Transaction Date: | Dates of fine and fee transactions | ||
| Fine Fee Creation Date: | Displays the date that the fine and fee was created | ||
| User Primary Identifier: | Primary identifier that the user uses in order to log on to Alma | ||
Report:
This page contains one report: Yesterday's User Cash Transactions.
Yesterday's User Cash Transactions:
The report shows the following columns
| Yesterday's User Cash Transactions | |||||||||
| User Primary Identifier |
Patron Name |
Owning Library Name (Active) |
Fine Fee Status |
Transaction Date |
Original Amount |
Transaction Amount |
Fine Fee Creation Date |
Fine Fee Type |
Fine Fee Transaction Type |
Time Analysis:
By analyzing work elements, time analysis helps improve efficiency.
They are particularly useful for repetitive tasks in library systems, where they can identify inefficiencies and optimize resource allocation.
Analysis page has three subpages:
Monthly time analysis:
Providing information on the busiest day of week and hour in certain months.
Prompts: the reports use inline prompts not dashboard prompts
| Loans type: | Choose between Loans (In house) and Loans (Not in House) |
| Loan year: | Choose from a list of loan years |
Reports:
This page contains copies of the same report breakdown by month, so you can compare numbers by changing the inline filters
Loans-time analysis-Annual-Monthly Totals:
This report uses 24-hour clock
| Loans-time analysis-Annual-Monthly Totals | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Day of week | 00 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Grand Total |
×
Weekly time analysis:
Providing information on the busiest day of week and hour.
Prompts: the reports use inline prompts not dashboard prompts
| Loans type: | Choose between Loans (In house) and Loans (Not in House) |
| Loan year: | Choose from a list of loan years |
Reports:
This page contains two copies of the same report, so you can compare numbers by changing the inline filters
Loans Time Analysis:
This report uses 24-hour clock
| Loans Time Analysis | ||||||||
| Loan Hour | 1 Sunday |
2 Saturday |
3 Monday |
4 Tuesday |
5 Wednesday |
6 Thursday |
7 Friday |
Grand Total |
Quarterly time analysis:
Providing information on the busiest day of week and hour in certain quarters of a year.
Prompts: the reports use inline prompts not dashboard prompts
| Loans type: | Choose between Loans (In house) and Loans (Not in House) |
| Loan year: | Choose from a list of loan years |
Reports:
This page one report breakdown by quarter of year, so you can compare numbers by changing the inline filters
Loans-time analysis-Quarter Totals:
This report uses 24-hour clock
| Loans-time analysis-Quarter Totals | |||||||||
| Loan Quarter |
Loan Hour |
1 Sunday |
2 Saturday |
3 Monday |
4 Tuesday |
5 Wednesday |
6 Thursday |
7 Friday |
Grand Total |
Troubleshooting and data cleaning page has two subpages:
Utilize the Alma Analytics report to identify items in your collection that have been incorrectly categorized by material type:
Prompts: the reports use inline prompts not dashboard prompts
| Physical Item Material Type: | Describes the nature of the material represented by the item record. |
| Loan Material Type: | The material type of the loan |
| Bibliographic Material Type: | Fields that Identify the Bibliographic Material Type in MARC LDR or dc:type |
Report:
This page contains one report.
Fulfilment material type mismatch - inline Prompts:
| Fulfilment material type mismatch - inline Prompts | ||||
| Institution Name | Item Id | MMS Id | Title Author Combined and Normalized | Loans (In House + Not In House) |
The Alma Analytics report identifies all items overdue for more than a year:
Prompts: there are no prompts in this page
Report:
This page contains one report.
More than a year-old overdue item not set to lost:
| More than a year-old overdue item not set to lost | |||||||||||
| Material Type |
Barcode | User Primary Identifier |
Patron Name |
Preferred |
Loan Date |
Due Date |
Return Date |
Days Overdue |
Title | Process Status |
Library |