IPEDS-ACRL dashboard update notes, FY-2024 survey:
* Updated report and prompt default dates to FY-2024 (2023-07-01 through 2024-06-03)
* Counts for loans and items/portfolios with resource types of "Unknown" or "Undefined" are broken out in separate columns (for FY-2023 surveys, these were included in the "Media" counts)
* Updated item material types in "Equipment" filter (laptops, study rooms, etc.--loan and item counts for these should be excluded from IPEDS survey)
* Updated PDA/DDA/EBA filter (unpurchased PDA discovery records should be excluded from IPEDS electronic materials counts; standalone portfolios and portfolios in PDA discovery collections that have an associated PO line *are* included in the count):
- Added new PDA discovery collections:
FIU Taylor & Francis EBS eBook Discovery Collection
Yankee Book Peddler DISCOVERY RECORD
Yankee Book Peddler DISCOVERY RECORD 2019
Cambridge H&SS EBA
De Gruyter EBA Package: All eBook Content EBA_EBKALL
Rialto Taylor and Francis EBA
JSTOR DDA
JSTOR eBooks: DDA Frontlist
JSTOR-GOBI DDA eBooks
- For managed ebook collections, added purchase models to exclude from count:
Ebook Central Perpetual, DDA and Subscription Titles:
DDA Candidate
DDA Candidate Subscription
JSTOR Autoholdings
DDA Candidate Corpus
EBA Corpus
Please contact the FLVC Help Desk if you have any questions.
| Date | Description | Links |
|---|---|---|
 Aug. 8, 2024 |
Updates to the FLVC IPEDS ACRL dashboard for fiscal year 2024 (from Aug. 8, 2024 Analytics open office) | Video Recording (38 min.) |
| Nov. 16, 2023 | Accessing the IPEDS ACRL dashboard from Alma; New datasets for FLVC contributions, COUNTER usage, statewide shared resources counts (from Nov. 16, 2023 FLVC Analytics open office) | Video Recording (26 min.) |
| Oct. 25, 2023 | Under the hood of the FLVC IPEDS ACRL Alma Analytics dashboard | IPEDS ACRL dashboard (Power Point) |
With the exception of Ebook Central* , the following statewide ebook packages are managed in FLVC Network Alma, and are not included in Analytics reports run at the institution level (October 2023):
| Package | Alma collection NZ | FY purchased | title count | Available for FCS | Available for SUS |
| NetLibrary | EBSCOhost ebooks | FY-2004 | 22700 | x | x |
| Gale | Gale ebooks; actually 427 titles, one is listed 3 times; some institutions have some titles tracked in IZ collections | <FY-2018 | 429 | x | x |
| JSTOR | JSTOR Books | FY-2017 | 101 | x | |
| Packt 2019 | Managed at IZ level (Ebook Central Perpetual, DDA and Subscription Titles--See FIU Packt collection) | FY-2022 | 288 | x | x |
| Rowan & Littlefield | Managed at IZ level (Ebook Central Perpetual, DDA and Subscription Titles--search publisher Lexington Books, year 2019) | FY-2021 | 201 | x | x |
| IGI | Managed at IZ level (Ebook Central Perpetual, DDA and Subscription Titles--see SSC IGI collection) | <FY-2018 | 109 | x |
* As of October 2023, Alma Analytics reports run at the institution level will include titles in these ebook packages; The statewide Packt (2019), Rowan & Littlefield, and IGI ebook packages are managed by Ex Libris at the institution level as part of the "Ebook Central Perpetual, DDA and Subscription Titles" electronic collection.