This list is a bit different than the Ex Libris documentation titled - Available Features, Functionality and Release Plan for NDE UI.
Ex Libris' documentation is by month and includes all the features being added to the NDE, many of which are already available for Primo VE.
The items below reflect items from the above pages, but limited to just new features for the NDE. We will update this list each month, as new features are available.
We hope it's helpful.
| NDE - New Features | |
| Brief Record Display | In Config Views, you can now check a box to display a Summary and/or Snippet (if available) |
|
Full Display: Maps/ MARC 034 |
If you have coordinates here, you now have the ability to check the box to display map widget |
| Full Display | Configuration option added to indicate whether a section is expanded by default. |
| Booking Request | Has new parameters |
| Collections Discovery | Can be added as a facet - Config Views > Brief Results tab |
| JUNE 2025 | |
| Facet Support for Collection Discovery - enabled by default | Can disable individual facets from Config Views > Brief Results tab |
| Primo Custom Header and Footer | Instruction in NDE UI Best Practices |
| Now Supports customizing browser tab labels for different Primo pages | Landing Page, Brief Results, Journal Search, Browse Search, Database Search, Collection Discovery, Newspaper Search, Research Assistant, Purchase Request, Authority Search, ILL Request, My Account |
| JULY 2025 | |
| Journal Search | Now includes auto-complete functionality generated from the library's journals activated in Alma |
| Save Records from Collection Discovery | Users can now save individual records to the Saved Records tab in the User Area from the Collections Lobby and Collection page. |