LibGuides: Alma/Primo VE Release Notes: Additional Enhancements

Additional Enhancements

November 2023 Linked Data
The URLs associated with ISBNs used in the Linked Data enrichment process for bibliographic records have been eliminated, as per the request of the Linked Data Community of Practice. These URLs originated from isbnsearch.org and were not provided by an officially recognized ISBN maintenance agency.
The authoritative ISBN agency does not currently provide URIs for ISBNs.
November 2023 Linked Data
The URI format for the Linked Data enrichment process applied to bibliographic records connected to GND authorities is revised to conform to the entity URI structure, now following the format: http://d-nb.info/gnd/XXXXXXXXX
November 2023 Resource Management
MD Import: The import redirection mechanism has been enhanced to provide a more comprehensive representation of changes by updating the record versions of the related records. This improvement offers a clearer and more informative indication of changes done to related records by the redirection process.
November 2023 Resource Management
Multi-library support for the integration with NACSIS-CAT/ILL. Alma supports the various functionalities as part of the integration with NACSIS-CAT/ILL for customers having more than one FANO ID registered in NACSIS. For more information, see Integration Profile of System Type NACSIS and NACSIS Partner.
Digital Resource Management 2023
The originating system ID is now imported from the header:identifier field for Dublin Core and MODS records (and is not populated by the MMS ID) when importing records using the OAI-PMH protocol.
November 2023 Analytics
Ten Patron Statistical Categories fields were added to Fulfillment > Patron Details. These fields allow you to map ten statistical categories. This allows you to filter reports based on advanced user information typically stored in the statistical category fields. Statistical categories fields exist also in the Borrower Details dimension, but the behavior is different.
For the fields in the Borrower Details dimension, the information is from the time of the loan only when the data is anonymized. If it is not anonymized, it is the data at the time the report is run.

For the fields in the Patron Details dimension, the data is from the time of the loan regardless of whether or not the fields are anonymized.

To make this point clear, the Patron Details dimension was renamed to Patron Details at Time of Loan.

For more information, see Configuring Statistical Categories for Analytics.
November 2023 Analytics
The value for the Reading List Type field (Course Reserves > Reading Lists) was changed from Parent to Sample List to better indicate that the reading list is used as a template for other lists.
November 2023 Analytics
The following fields were added to Alma Analytics. These fields allow you to create reports that include information about the location of the institution and its libraries. The address configured as the Preferred Address is the one available in analytics. The fields were added to the Library, Physical Item Details, Location, and Institution dimensions in all subject areas in which they appear:
- Address Line 1
- City
- State Province
- Country
- Postal Code
We recommend that you configure the address of your institution as well as the addresses of the libraries of your institution in Alma. This will allow you to take advantage of the map feature available with Data Visualization Analytics. For example, the following map shows the number of physical titles according to the geographic location of the library:

Data Visualization Map

For more information about Data Visualization, see Data Visualization (DV).

To configure institution addresses in Alma:
1. Open the Organization Unit Details page (Configuration > General > Add a Library or Edit Library Information).
2. Select the Contact Information tab.
3. Click Add Address. The following appears:
  
  Add Address
4. Enter the address information.
5. Select Yes for the Preferred address field.
6. Select Add and Close.
To configure library addresses in Alma:
1. Open the Organization Unit Details page (Configuration > General > Add a Library or Edit Library Information).
2. For a library, select the More actions icon and select Edit.
3. Select the Contact Information tab and select Add Address. The Add Address dialog box opens.
4. Enter the address information.
5. Select Yes for the Preferred address field.
6. Select Add and Close.
For more information on adding address information, see Configuring Institution/Library Contact Information.
November 2023 Analytics
The Request Type field was added to Link Resolver Usage > OpenURL Context Details. It indicates if the request type is single service or View it.
November 2023 Analytics
The Has Service field was added to Link Resolver Usage > OpenURL Service Details. It indicates (Yes/No) if the request has services.
November 2023 Fulfillment - Resource Sharing
Renewing NCIP Based P2P Resource Sharing requests (see Dev Network) no longer makes use of the Ext element in the message. Instead, a lender's ItemRenewed message with a DueDate element that is different from the exiting due date is interpreted as accepting the renew request. Note that this should not have any functional implications.
November 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
To support bulk updates of URLS, when SourceURL is configured (Configuration > Leganto > General > Field Normalization), when Update source URL is checked, you can now update citation URLs in bulk when the Reading List Citation Update Task job (Admin > Manage Jobs and Sets > Monitor Jobs) runs.
The Update source URL checkbox is hidden when the Delete citations checkbox is checked.

Bulk update Source URL

Update source URL

For more information, see Manual Jobs on Defined Sets.

September 2023 Analytics
The following fields were added to E-Inventory > Electronic Collection:
- Electronic Collection Management Level in CZ – who maintains the community managed collection. For more information, see Managing Electronic Collections.
- Electronic Collection Pending Deletion Date – the date on which the electronic collection will be deleted
September 2023 Fulfillment
It is now possible to disable automatically adding a note to users with role profile information. This disables adding the note for future user updates. For more information, see "Add roles using a profile" in Adding Roles to Users.

August 2023 Resource Management SF: 06290848 Idea Exchange
When viewing a bib record's related records in search results > other details, the number of results displayed was raised from 500 to 1,000. For more information, see Search Results tab > Other Details.
August 2023 Resource Management
NACSIS Cloud App Enhancements:
- The holdings results page as part of the creation of a NACSIS borrowing request now allows the option to select which table columns to display. For more information, see Integration with NACSIS-ILL.
- The holdings search filter section as part of the creation of a NACSIS borrowing request now incorporates a sticky selection (the UI remembers the last selection of the user) for various filters. For more information, see Integration with NACSIS-ILL.
August 2023 Resource Management
GND Profile Updates: Ongoing GND profile updates.
August 2023 Analytics
The Title Committed to Retain field was added to the Bibliographic Details dimension of all subject areas in which it appears. It indicates (Y/N) if the bibliographic record is marked as Committed to Retain in the MARC 960 field.
August 2023 Analytics
A Year-Month field in format YYYY-MM was added to all date dimensions for all subject areas. It allows you to sort reports by year and month.
August 2023 Analytics
The Analytics Object subject area was enhanced to support the new Analytics Object Layout including support for data visualization dashboards. To support this enhancement, many new fields were added to the Analytics Objects Measures and Analytics Objects Details dimensions.
For more information, see Analytics Objects.
- For Analytics Objects Measures, the following fields were added:
  In addition, the following field names were changed:
  
  The following fields were marked as to be deprecated and will be removed in a future release:
  - Num of Objects of Type DV
  - Num of DV Objects Marked for Homepage
  - Num of Objects Delivered by Attachment
  - Num of Objects Delivered by Link
  - Num of Objects Delivered by FTP
  - Num of Users Who Pinned Object
  - Num of Shared Internal Users
  - Num of Shared Users by Role
  - Num of Objects of Type Scheduled Report was renamed to Num of Scheduled Objects.
  - Num of Objects of Type Widget was renamed to Num of Objects Added as Widget.
  - Num of Used Subscriptions was renamed to Num of Subscribed Users.
  - Num of Used Widgets was renamed to Number of Widget Instances Displayed.
  - Num of Objects of Type Dashboard - Active
  - Num of Objects of Type Dashboard - Not Active
  - Num of Objects of Type Scheduled Report - Active
  - Num of Objects of Type Scheduled Report - Not Active
- For Analytics Objects Details, the following fields were added:
  In addition, the following field names were changed:
  - Subject Area
  - Is Out of Box
  - Is Widget
  - Is DV Homepage
  - Is Scheduled
  - Scheduled by Link/ Attachment
  - Shared Internal Users
  - Shared Roles
  - Object Name was renamed to Report Name.
  - Scheduled Report Format was renamed to Scheduled Report Delivery Format.
August 2023 Digtal Resource Management
The Alma Viewer was renamed to the Digital Viewer to better conform with its usage across products.
August 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
It is now possible to use the customization wheel to add the Course ID to the Alma courses table display. Additionally, this column is included in the Excel file export. The ID column is hidden by default.

Course ID

July 2023 Analytics
The following fields were added to the Analytics Usage Tracking subject area:
- Usage Tracking Measures > Total Rows Retrieved
- Usage Tracking Measures > Average Rows Retrieved
- Query Details > Number of Rows per Report

July 2023 Analytics SF: 06490230
The Role Cant Edit Restricted User field was added to Users > Roles and the Cant Edit Restricted Users field was marked as "to be deprecated" from the following locations. This was done, because the Cant Edit Restricted User functionality is a function of the role and not of the user.

Subject Area	Dimension
Analytics Objects	Created By
Borrowing Requests (Resource Sharing)	Requester
Course Reserves	Librarian
Digital Waitlist	User Details
E-Inventory	Cost Usage POL Approver
	Electronic Collection PO Line Approver
	Portfolio PO Line Approver
Fines and Fees	User Details
Fulfillment	Borrower Details
Funds Expenditure	PO Line Approver
Leganto Student Usage	Student Details
Physical Items	PO Line Approver
Purchase Requests	PO Line Approver
	Purchase Request Approver
	Purchase Request Assigned To
	Purchase Request Creator
	Purchase Request Modified By
	Purchase Request Requester
Requests	Requester
Users	User Details

June 2023 Analytics
The Request Creator field was added to Requests > Request Details. It displays the original creator of the request. This is opposed to the Creator field which, after a request is completed or cancelled, displays the user that completed or cancelled the request.
June 2023 Analytics SF: 06640142
The PO Line Inventory Active Library Code field was added to the PO Line dimension of the Funds Expenditure, Physical Items, and Purchase Requests subject areas. It displays the inventory linked to PO Lines from active (non-deleted) libraries. This is in contrast to the PO Line Inventory Library Code, which displays the inventory linked to PO Lines from both active and deleted libraries.
June 2023 Analytics
The following fields were added to Analytics Usage Tracking subject area:
- Query Details > Error Code – the code of the error
- Query Details > Error Text – the text of the error message
- Query Details > Report Duration – the time the report took to run
- Usage Tracking Measures > Average Time in Secs – the average time to run the report
- Query Date > Query Year Month Key – the year and month, in format 2023-02
June 2023 Analytics SF:06611746 06611742 06611744
The possible values for the Analytics Usage Tracking > Usage > Object Type field were expanded. They are now:
- Dashboard
- Report
- Data Visualization
- Workbook
- Embedded Reports

May 2023 Resource Management SF: 05320435
The UNIMARC Bibliographic profile now includes a closed list of values for 7XX fields in the subfield $4. For more information, see Working with Bibliographic Records. The UNIMARC Bibliographic 7XX $4 enhancement is in continuation of the enhancements included in the February 2023 Release. For a list of the enhancements in the February 2023 release, click here.
May 2023 Resource Management
Previously, edition information in the title search results was limited to the edition statement (250$$a). Now, the edition information also includes the remainder of the edition statement (250$$b), enabling librarians to fully and accurately identify the edition from the search results.
May 2023 Resource Management
The 070 is the standard NAL (National Agricultural Library) call number index per library of Congress Standards. Once the semi-annual reindexing is completed, it will be included in the NAL Type Call Number search index.
May 2023 Administration and Infrastructure
Alma's session timeout feature recognizes user activity in Analytics and extends the Alma session to prevent a timeout while the user is active in Analytics. This means that if the user is working in Analytics during an Alma session, their session remains active without interruption. Once a user's session in Alma is about to end, Alma runs a check to verify if the user was active in Analytics within the last hour. If active, Alma extends the session until the next session's end cycle and runs the check again. If no activity in Analytics, the session ends.
May 2023 Digital Resource Management
The Universal Viewer now supports the 3D formats .glb and .gltf. Note that for .gltf, files that include pointers to additional external files are not supported.
May 2023 Analytics
The Item Receiving Date dimension was added to Physical Items subject area. It includes fields that enable you to create reports on how many items were received by the library per period of time.
For more information on the Physical Items subject area, see Physical Items.
May 2023 Analytics SF: 06447308 06683567
The DC Description field was added to the Bibliographic Details dimension in all subject areas in which it appears. It displays the description of the DC record.
For more information on the Bibliographic Details dimension, see Bibliographic Details.
May 2023 Analytics SF: 06577926
The Item Issue Date (Calendar) field was added to Physical Items > Physical Item Details. It displays the issue date of the physical item.
For more information on the Physical Items subject area, see Physical Items.

May 2023 Fulfillment - Resource Sharing
The following fields are now available in the following letters (Configuration > General > Letters > Letters Configuration):

Field Label	XML Field
Ful Incoming Slip Letter
Group Qualifier	group_qualifier
Renewals Allowed	renewals_allowed
Borrowing Library Address Information	borrowing_library_address
Partner Code	partner_code
Resource Sharing Shipping Slip Letter
Renewals Allowed	renewals_allowed
Ful Resource Request Slip Letter
Group Qualifier	group_qualifier
Renewals Allowed	renewals_allowed
Borrowing Library Address Information	borrowing_library_address
Partner Code	partner_code
Resource Sharing Receive Slip Letter
Group Qualifier	group_qualifier
Library Location for Institutions with Multiple Libraries	pickupLibraryName
Renewals Allowed	renewals_allowed
Borrowing Library Address Information	borrowing_library_address
Partner Code	partner_code
Resource Sharing Return Slip Letter
Group Qualifier	group_qualifier
Library Location for Institutions with Multiple Libraries	pickupLibraryName
Renewals Allowed	renewals_allowed
Borrowing Library Address Information	borrowing_library_address
Borrower Overdue Email Letter
Partner Code	partner_code

For more information, see Configuring Alma Letters.

May 2023 Fulfillment - Resource Sharing
Titles with physical holdings now display the Holdings information (name, shelving location, call number, and availability) in the right pane.
The Holdings information displays whatever information is available. When some of the Holdings information is not available, the field for the unavailable information does not appear.

Holdings
May 2023 Fulfillment - Resource Sharing SF: 06618079 06664331
You can now set the default sent from email address to be different from the main library email address. When rs_use_addressfrom_letter_param (Fulfillment Configuration Menu > General > Other Settings) is set to true (default false), instead of letters being sent from the Preferred Email Address set in Fulfillment > Library Management > Contact Information, the email is sent from the letter configuration addressFrom (Configuration > General > Letters > Letters Configuration) on the following letters:
- Externally Obtained Letter
- Lending Recall Email Letter
- Borrower Claim Email Letter
- Ful Cancel Email Letter
- Ful Renew Email Letter
- Ful Incoming Slip Letter
- Ful Damaged Email Letter
- Ful Lost Email Letter
- Borrower Overdue Email Letter
- Ful Outgoing Email Letter
- Borrower Receive Email Letter
- Borrower Return Email Letter
- Lender Checked-in Email Letter
- Lender Reject Email Letter
- Lender Response Email Letter
- Lender Ship Email Letter
- Lender Will Supply Email Letter
- Query To Patron Letter
- Resource Sharing Request Confirmation Letter
- Resource Sharing Return Slip Letter
- Resource Sharing Shipping Slip Letter
Preferred email address

addressFrom email address

In addition, for the following letters, signature_email needs to be replaced in the XSL with address_from in order to prevent the preferred email address from appearing at the bottom of the email:
- Externally Obtained Letter
- Query To Patron Letter
XSL

Preferred email address on three letters

For more information, see Configuring Alma Letters.
May 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves SF: 06572598 Idea Exchange
You can now use the Leganto API to update citation tags. Use the following PUT method, containing a URL with the course ID, reading list, reading list ID, citation, citation ID, and the word tags. The body must include the tags you want the citation to include. For example:
If the body <citation_tag> is empty, all tags are removed from the citation.

For more information, see Developer Network - Courses.

April 2023 Resource Management
Previously, edition information in the title search results was limited to the edition statement (250$$a). Now, the edition information also includes the remainder of the edition statement (250$$b), enabling librarians to fully and accurately identify the edition from the search results.
April 2023 Resource Management
The 070 is the standard NAL (National Agricultural Library) call number index per library of Congress Standards. Once the semi-annual reindexing is completed, it will be included in the NAL Type Call Number search index.
April 2023 Administration and Infrastructure
Alma's session timeout feature recognizes user activity in Analytics and extends the Alma session to prevent a timeout while the user is active in Analytics. This means that if the user is working in Analytics during an Alma session, their session remains active without interruption.
April 2023 Analytics SF: 06593328
The Cost Usage Institution for Consortia folder was added under E-Inventory > Cost Usage. It contains the Cost Usage Institution Code and Cost Usage Institution Name fields. They display the institution code and institution name of the network member.
April 2023 Analytics
The Statistical Category Description field was added to Users > Statistics. It displays the statistical category description and can be used with the Statistical Category field, which displays the statistical category code.

March 2023 Analytics
The Partner Institution field was added to Borrowing Requests > Partner. This field displays the partner institution, which enables better reporting of borrowing requests per the supplying institution.
March 2023 Analytics
The Statistical Category Type field was added to Users > Statistics. It displays the statistical category type, which provides additional information about statistical categories in addition to the Statistical Category field.
For more information on configuring statistical categories for analytics, see Configuring Statistical Categories for Analytics.

In addition, for the Borrowing Requests, Fines and Fees, Fulfillment, and Requests subject areas, the Statistical Categories 1 - 10 fields now display library level data, since their user data can be anonymized, while for all other subject areas they display institution level data.
March 2023 Analytics SF: 06434690
When Alma attempts to match electronic resource usage from COUNTER reports with the resource in Alma, Alma now first attempts to match with the Online ISSN (called the Normalized EISSN in Alma Analytics) and if that is unsuccessful with the Print ISSN (called the Normalized ISSN in Analytics) and not the opposite as was the case previously. For more information, see Matching the resource from COUNTER report to the resource in Alma for cost per use.
March 2023 Analytics
The values of the E-Inventory > Service URL Information > Service Is Free and Service Is Free (override) fields were changed from 1/0 to Yes/No.
March 2023 Analytics
The Borrowing Requests and Lending Requests subject areas were renamed to Borrowing Requests (Resource Sharing) and Lending Requests (Resource Sharing) respectively. This is to clarify that these subject areas report on resource sharing borrowing and lending requests and not general Alma requests, which are reported on from the Requests subject area.
In addition, the Usage subject area was renamed to Usage (COUNTER) to indicate that it reports on electronic resource usage derived from COUNTER reports.
March 2023 Analytics
The Statistical Category field (Users > Statistics) was restored to display the statistical category code as was the case before the February release.

February 2023 Resource Management
To assure a more accurate look-up of Series title and Uniform title, the access point of UNIMARC fields 410/411 and 500 will lead to the relevant entries based on a type defined in the 154 $a field.
February 2023 Resource Management
Libraries can now configure more flexible scheduling for general publishing.
February 2023 Physical Resource Management
The publishing to OCLC was enhanced to handle the reported instability of connections with OCLC FTP servers, where OCLC servers fail to receive files. The following is the enhancement:
- If a file fails to be uploaded to the FTP server due to server instability, the publishing job will complete with errors. The job report will detail that the connection to OCLC’s FTP server failed, and it will be possible to download the failed files from the job report, so they are not lost.
February 2023 Analytics
It is now possible to have the data anonymized in the following fields of the System Events subject area:
To request that these fields be anonymized, contact Ex Libris support.
- Event Details > Event Key Value
- Event Details > Event Creator
- Security Events > Accessing User ID
- Security Events > User ID
February 2023 API
For import jobs that have run, a report showing the source file that was imported can now be generated through the API, given the Job ID. For additional information, see Configuration and Administration.
February 2023 API
The Linked Data section of bibliographic records now includes Creator and Contributor Wikidata links when they are available. For additional information about linked data, see Linked Data in Repository Search Results; Linked Data.
February 2023 Analytics SF: 05299713 05460695 06464393 06484214
The Electronic Collection Bibliographic Details dimension was added to the E-Inventory subject area. The fields of this dimension enable you to create reports that contain information concerning the bibliographic details of electronic collections. This is especially useful for reports concerning collections without portfolios. The fields of this dimension are the same as in the Bibliographic Details dimension found in many subject areas with an added prefix of E-Collection Bib.
For more information, see Electronic Collection Bibliographic Details.

Watch the Bib Details of E-Collections in E-Inventory Analytics Reports video (1:20 minutes).

February 2023 Analytics
The names of the Fund Ledger dimension and the following field names were changed to remove the word Ledger from their name to more accurately describe the information they display. The term Fund Ledger refers to a parent fund, while these fields display information at both the parent and child level. Note that any existing reports that use the old field names continue to work.

The changed dimension and field names are located in the Funds Expenditure, Purchase Requests, Physical Items, and E-Inventory > Cost Usage subject areas.

New Name	Old Name
Fund (Dimension)	Fund Ledger
Fund Code	Fund Ledger Code
Fund ID	Fund Ledger ID
Fund Name	Fund Ledger Name
Fund Status	Fund Ledger Status
Fund Owner Code	Fund Ledger Owner Code
Fund Owner Name	Fund Ledger Owner Name
Fund Name	Fund Ledger Name
Parent Fund Code	Parent Fund Ledger Code
Parent Fund ID	Parent Fund Ledger ID

February 2023 Analytics
The names of the following fields in the Fund Expenditure subject area were changed to clarify that they display the name of the user:

New Name	Old Name	Dimension
Invoice - Approver Name	Invoice - Approved By	Invoice Line
License Modifier Name	License Modified By	PO Line License
License Creator Name	License Creator	PO Line License

February 2023 Analytics
The Statistical Category field (Users > Statistics) now displays the statistical category description and not the statistical category code. Any report filters that are based on the statistical category code may need to be updated.
Watch the Additional Analytics User Statistics video (1:16 minutes).
February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
For consistency and clarity, the Brief Display Request Status label is now labeled Citation Status to match the Citation Status facet label and the data in analytics.

Brief Display Citation Status
February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
The List Last Set to Complete Date field was added to the Reading Lists dimension in the Leganto Student Usage, Leganto Instructor Usage Events, and Course Reserves subject areas. It displays the most recent date that the reading list was set to complete.
February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves SF: 06454739
The Citation Hidden Links field was added to the Citations dimension of the Leganto Student Usage and Leganto Instructor Usage Events subject areas and the Reading List Citations dimension of the Course Reserves and Purchase Requests subject areas. It indicates if there are hidden links in the citation.
February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
The Reading List Type field was added to the Reading Lists dimension in the Leganto Student Usage, Leganto Instructor Usage Events, and Course Reserves subject areas. It indicates if the reading list is designated as the parent list. Possible values are Parent and blank (no value).
February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves SF: 06481498
The Start Page 2 and End Page 2 fields were added to the Citation Metadata Details dimension of the Leganto Student Usage, Leganto Instructor Usage Events, and Course Reserves subject areas. They display an additional start and end page.
The Number of Pages field now displays the number of pages between the Start Page and End Page fields and the Start Page 2 and End Page 2 fields.

In addition, the names of the Article Number of Pages, Article Start Page, and Article End Page were changed to Number of Pages, Start Page, and End Page.

February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
The following field names were changed in Analytics for better clarity and consistency:

New Name	Old Name	Location
Course Created By	Course Creator	Course Reserves > Courses Leganto Student Usage > Reading Lists Leganto Instructor Usage > Courses Requests > Request for Course
Reading List Created By	Reading List Creator	Course Reserves > Reading Lists Leganto Student Usage > Reading Lists Leganto Instructor Usage > Reading Lists
Number of Suggestions	Leganto List Num of Student Suggestions	Course Reserves > Reading Lists Leganto Student Usage > Reading Lists Leganto Instructor Usage > Reading Lists
Section Created By	Section Creator	Course Reserves > Leganto Reading List Sections Leganto Student Usage > Reading List Sections Leganto Instructor Usage > Reading List Sections
Citation Created By	Citation Creator	Course Reserves > Reading List Citations Leganto Student Usage > Citations Leganto Instructor Usage > Citations Purchase Requests > Reading List Citations
Number of Files Downloaded	Number of Files Download	Leganto Student Usage > Student Usage
Number of Student Comments	Students Discussions	Leganto Student Usage > Student Usage

February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
For Norwegian customers, files available from Bolk now only display to students when permitted according to the permissions set in Leganto. For example:
- Files for citations that are not marked as complete do not display to students
- Files only display when access to materials is allowed according to the publishing visibility
February 2023 Fulfillment - Course Reserves
The No List Expected field was added to the Course dimension in the Leganto Student Usage, Leganto Instructor Usage Events, Course Reserves, and Requests subject areas. (Possible values: Checked and Unchecked). It indicates if the No List Expected checkbox is selected on the course record in Alma or not. For more information on this checkbox, see Indicating that Courses Deliberately Have No Reading List.
February 2023 Fulfillment - Resource Sharing
When scanning in an item on the lending side (Fulfillment > Resource Requests > Scan In Items), emails were not sent to the borrower. When an email address is configured for the Printer Details (Configuration > Fulfillment > General > Printers), the Resource Sharing Shipping Slip is now emailed.

Additional Enhancements

January 2023 Analytics
In continuation of the December release, an additional five statistical categories are now available to be reported on in Alma Analytics in the following additional locations:
The additional statistical categories added to Fulfillment > Borrower Details are only available with data added going forward.
- Borrowing Requests > Requester
- Fines and Fees > User Details
- Fulfillment > Borrower Details
- Requests > Requester
January 2023 Analytics
It is now possible to have the data anonymized in the following fields of the System Events subject area:
To request that these fields be anonymized, contact Ex Libris support.
- Event Details > Event Key Value
- Event Details > Event Creator
- Security Events > Accessing User ID
- Security Events > User ID
January 2023 Analytics
The Available From Date and Available Until Date fields were added to E-Inventory > Portfolio. They display the start and end dates that the portfolio is available.
January 2023 Analytics
The Label and Label History fields (Borrowing Requests > Borrowing Request Details and Lending Requests > Lending Request Details) are now available to Alma customers. They display the customized labels added to borrowing and lending requests and the history of label deletions.
January 2023 Analytics
The Loan Hour field was added to Fulfillment > Loan Date. It indicates the hour of the loan in 24 hour format.