Proposed Charge
| Name | Title | Institution | Email Address |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anjana Bhatt | Electronic Resources Librarian | Florida Gulf Coast University | abhatt@fgcu.edu |
| Tina Buck (Chair) | Electronic Resources Librarian | University of Central Florida | tina.buck@ucf.edu |
| Cherie McCraw | Library Services Consultant | FALSC | cmccraw@flvc.org |
| Erin Gallagher | Electronic Resources Librarian | University of Florida | gallaghere@ufl.edu |
| Mark Marino | Collection Development Librarian | State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota | marinom@scf.edu |
| Jenna Miller | Professor, Librarian | Santa Fe College | jenna.miller@sfcollege.edu |
| Jacqueline Radebaugh | Electronic Resources Librarian | Florida International University | jradebau@fiu.edu |
| Emily Ray | Electronic Resources Librarian | University of North Florida | emily.ray@unf.edu |
| Scott Schmucker | Electronic Resources Librarian | Florida State University | sschmucker@fsu.edu |
| Kristine Shrauger | Liaison from Joint Use Working Group | University of Central Florida | Kristine.Shrauger@ucf.edu |
| Mia Tignor | Emerging Technologies Librarian | Indian River State College | mtignor@irsc.edu |
| Amanda Yesilbas | Electronic Resources Librarian | University of South Florida | ayesilbas@usf.edu |
| Lisa Tatum | Public Services System Specialist | FALSC (Liaison) | ltatum@flvc.org |
| Rachel Erb | Director of E-Resources | FALSC (Co-Liaison) | rerb@flvc.org |
-
This area includes documents or links to documents that will be discussed or used at the ERM Working Group meetings.
Databases/packages that have been cataloged in Aleph Full Test Load Phase - Use for P2E review
Linking parameters master list Provides information on how to configure the linking parameters for certain vendors collections for Open Athens. Can also be used by institutions using EZ Proxy if those parameters are entered. ERM is crowdsourcing solutions. As instituitons test a variety of links and you have to add to or adjust the out-of-the-box linking parameters in Alma for Open Athens, add to the master list.
NZ Collections with linking parameters entered
eResource Activation Form New form to use for Cutover submission. This form is blank. Each ILS Coordinator was emailed the new form pre-populated with the selections they had made for the Full Test Load.
eResource Activation Form Help Sheet New spreadsheet with additional tab for Databases (e.g., A&I). Each institution already will be provided with this new spreadsheet with their activation selections recorded on it. This copy is for reference only.
Search Community Zone for eresource collections Help Sheet Help sheet refers to the Sandbox, but the same search can be used in the Vanguard Alma instances.
FALSC NZ ererource activation spreadsheet for CUTOVER. The resources identified in the tabs are those in the statewide funded collection. They will be activated in the Network Zone and do not need to be listed on an institution's eresource activation spreadsheet. SUS in the Available for column indicates the resource is for the state universities. FCS indicates the resource is for the colleges.
CDI known gaps and issues roadmap
List of resources in Alma (static list as of last fall; new content has likely been added)
Recommendations for E-Resources Migration -- The ERM Working Group has compiled this document to help everyone who is trying to determine how best to migrate their e-resources from Aleph, Holdings Management, EDS, etc. to Alma.
Getting to Know Alma - If you're new to Alma, this short series covers the basics.
Alma Essentials (updated) - This is an index of Alma topics/ExLibris training for Alma
Electronic Resources Management Workflows - ERM Workflows in Alma documentation.
Migration Guides and Tutorials - Basic training sessions regarding migration to Alma and Alma configuration.
The ERM Discussion Group is open to all library staff interested in the assisting in the development of functionality for the management of E-Resources for the Alma/Primo VE Implementation Project. A discussion list has been set up to allow the ERM Working Group to share their work on this issue and allow for open discussion.
To join the ERM Discussion List,
The list of base URLs for Alma's link resolver.
The list of base URLs for Alma's link resolver formatted for use with PubMed's outside tool program
Activating portfolios using the Porfolio Loader
If you have problems subscribing to the list, please contact the FLVC Helpdesk at help@flvc.org.