If you are experiencing linking issues with CDI records from a particular collection, you can also disable CDI records for that collection. To do so, go to Edit Collection and choose the CDI tab. Then check the setting "Do not show as Full Text available in CDI even if active in Alma."
This option can be used when your library does not want the collection and its contents to appear in the Primo local index or in the link resolver, but you want it to be discoverable in CDI. If you check this box, you will see different results depending on the type of collection:
If the collection is defined as a Full text database in CDI, all records in the collection will be flagged as Full text available in the Primo UI and appear in the filtered search. The Full text available flag is inherited at the collection level. If any individual portfolios settings exist, they will be ignored.
If the collection is defined as an A&I database in CDI, the collection content will be searchable in CDI (Full text available flags will depend on full text activations across all full text collections in Alma).
When activating an electronic collection, you can choose to suppress the collection-level bib. For example, if you activate the Springer eJournals collection but suppress the collection-level bib, you will see portfolios for each individual Springer journal you have activated, but not a record for the whole collection "Springer eJournals."
However, whether or not you can suppress the collection-level bib depends on the type of collection. If you are activating a database type collection that relies on CDI for discovery, and you suppress the collection-level bib, the collection will not fully activate. You will see a gray icon instead of a blue one. For database type collections, leave the collection-level bib unsuppressed.
For this setting, choose Yes if you only subscribe to some of the content in the collection. Choose No if you subscribe to all of the content in the collection.
This setting will only appear for aggregator/selective type collections with portfolios. If you only subscribe to some of the content in the collection, and you choose no, you will see CDI results to content you do not have access to.
It is recommended to set the value to No for Link in Record link type of collections as these are typically non-selective subscriptions and this will make sure that all content is flagged as available. It is recommended to keep the default setting Yes for Linkresolver link type of collections because setting the value to No may result in linking failures.
